goals

Blueprint

In general, I’m not against being organized. In fact, I am very much in favor of it. But, if I don’t have a plan for tomorrow or next week, that’s ok (I would much rather be organized and have a plan, but if not I’ll figure it out as I go along). The point being, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with planning your life so extensively.

Or at least in a way that includes your dreams and wishes. Things that you want to do, broken down into specifics. Type it up, add to it often. And if you print it, hang it up somewhere to remind you that you do indeed have goals. Never give up on those goals, because they are keeping you sane. Well, keeping me sane anyway.

The goal for me was to be someone that gets a good job, just like everyone else. However, why just a job when I can have a career? I have to figure out what that career will be, but I have a strong feeling that it will include education. Reporting on education, teaching, and fighting for the kids are what interest me. But, its also not my only interest. I also have a vested interest in health and want to help encourage others to live more healthful lives. Encourage students and others to live a more mindful life, if you will. So, back to education I go. Because at the heart of it, I just want to help people. Make them feel like they can do whatever they want in life if they set their mind to it.

“Children are the future” is a phrase that too many like to say. That’s a lot of pressure on the student. Some are forthright and work hard to get into the best schools, while others would rather spend time analyzing the latest Snapchat filter. The future falls on those who care about the present. It falls on those who are willing to take action to make the world a better, more inclusive place. And yes, future generations will have to live without this guidance but there will always be someone they look up to and who looks up to them. This continues the cycle and grows a society that continues to care about the future world despite their age or income level. Everyone needs to care. Everyone should care.

So, my future is not quite mapped out yet. I’m not latched onto any one place or person just yet and I’m not definite in my career goals. But, that doesn’t mean I don’t have some idea of where I’d like to see myself in the future.

Doing good? Yes, definitely. Always do more than good.

cover image.

Leave a Reply

