inspiration · life · Uncategorized

Haphazard thinking

It seems I will do everything I can to avoid writing a blog post. It can be so banal sometimes. This is just a view that I have but it doesn’t mean that I hate writing which if you read this blog, I’m sure you’re already aware of.

91r1chbbfarfu
gif source

But I have realized that being organized on paper is nothing if you are not organized in your head. I have so many things I want to do, but it seems not enough time in the day to do them. It frustrates me, because I realize that I’m probably doing what I want to do most and avoiding what is tedious or takes too long to do. It’s true and its a fact that I’m coming to grips with as I write this. It’s not the fault of my own or anyone else’s but rather that of the mind.

It possible that doing more than 7 things on your to-do list for a day can overwhelm even the most organized people. Because you want to write, read, clean, organize paperwork, sell books, and run errands that need to be done, not to mention get groceries. If you’re good on time management, you just might do this all in one day. But, honestly don’t feel bad if it’s almost 9 PM and you didn’t get to clean your washroom today. You probably should have cleaned it, but the later it gets for more tedious tasks the more you want to do something relaxing. For the majority of us anyway (Pokemon Go has made us all want to get up and be walking around late into the night). It’s easy to think that we can do the hard things, but if we can’t we need to remind ourselves that we are only human. And its ok to just stop. To let ourselves breathe for a minute or two.

So, I’m writing this late at night knowing that it’s ok to not have it all done right now. It’s perfectly ok (though I will say that I felt super productive today and got a lot done so yay).

If you’re feeling like you’re a mess right now and don’t know how to get your mind organized, then close your eyes and let yourself fall asleep.

I hope you wake up feeling like you can live the life you want without sadness.

Leave a Reply

