inspiration · life

What gets me lost in the feeling of calm

I’m going to go ahead and say that you’re either working right now or on vacation. Maybe neither, maybe you’re half-asleep on your floor. That’s cool too. I feel like going out on a limb and saying that you’re probably waiting for something. Maybe a message of some sort? A secret package you know will never come? I sound like a bad fortune teller, but really I want to escape someplace. Just to feel free and not think about crap of everyday life for a bit. Ya feel? I bet you do. Here are things that get me lost in that feeling.

Yoga flow

I love yoga but I’m no expert and while I just completed my 18 hour teacher training, I still don’t see it as something I love but more just as something I do. I don’t know. It’s just a thing, I don’t always think about it.

Instagram

I’m not sure why I’m adding this to this list thing. I feel comforted looking at my explores and seeing all the things that are weird, happy, pretty, and awesome that apparently I love. It’s possible that I put it here because I’m thinking about getting on right now.

Magnesium

Did you know that many people are low in Magnesium? It is true and they lay blame for a lot of random things like headaches, sore eyes and muscle pains among others. I’ve become into epsom salts (which are not salt at all) which contain Mg and soaks with them are a good way to absorb this.

Good plots

Not always in a book, but a long reads piece saved in my Pocket App or something. Things written with a good hook and flow with a good narrative will get me to start reading but if the story becomes dull then I can stop reading. You must keep my attention this is the internet age!

Julep nail polish

Mostly because they’re vegan and no I’m not vegan. But I was for a week which I blogged about like a year ago. But I want to be again one day, but that will probably come when I live alone and am in a good place in my life. But, back to the nail polish. It’s bright and vivid and expensive and I love it.

Cassey Ho

The days which I decide not to do a Blogilates workout but then do it anyway are too many. But, I love her because of her positivity, her energy and her laughter. Some people find this annoying and her cheerfulness the worst ever. But, while I can see how this may be so for some I wish I knew her in real life. Don’t worry, I will meet her one day. Until then, she is my personal cheerleader that I work out with almost every day if not daily.

Bracelets

Because I like things around my wrist. If its a rubber band supporting a cause I believe in then all the more great. Plus, my hand and wrist appreciate something on them. (except for now, when I am writing). I still love jangly, sparkly, silvery, and rubber things on my hand. It’s part of me.

Gum

All the better if its free. But, since gum is so addictive, it gets your mouth moving and head thinking while you read or write things. So gum, maybe mints but mostly gum. 5 or Stride if we’re being specific. Always on hand if on an airplane.

Journals

I haven’t and don’t really do this anymore. Mostly because this blog exists but I have a lot of pretty journals that I don’t write in. They’re waiting for me, I know. So, journals. Things I love to collect and sometimes write in. There for the reminder.

acrjdjgtmcbrc
Stitch

 

 

Cover gif source.

Leave a Reply

