fitness · goals · health · inspiration · lists

A thing (where I make lists)

I’m not great at writing blog posts everyday or at least on a regular schedule. I can try, but it always ends up being some kind of chore at the end of the day. Unless, I make it fun. So, here are five things I like/love and hopefully this will make up for like two weeks.

Organic skincare brands

1) Perfectly Posh

2) 100% Pure

3) Lush

4) Burt’s Bees

5) Petit Vour

(have not actually tried the last two, but they sound good and I can’t think of five.)

Media

1) The Daily Beast

2) The Atlantic

3) Slate

4) Washington Post

5) Chicago Tribune

(not read on a regular basis. I get most of my news by following many news source including these ones on Twitter).

Conferences/Conventions

1) Bookcon

2) Chicago TARDIS

3) VidCon

4) TESOL Convention

5) SAJA Conference

Music Festivals (and film)

1) Lollapalooza (one day.)

2) Coachella 

3) Bonnaroo

4) Bunbury Music Festival

5) SxSW

(I will be attending one of these this year, but will not say which!)

Best drink

  1. water
  2. water
  3. lemon water
  4. water
  5. water

Spotify playlists

-Hanging Out and Relaxing

-Boho + Chill

-Keep Calm and Stretch On

-Mood Booster

-Good Vibes

-The Most Beautiful Songs in the World

-Happy Hits!

-Feel Good Indie Rock

-Relax and Unwind

-Rock 360

(It was hard to pick just 5! So I went all in and picked 10. You’re welcome).

5 apps for productivity

  1. Photomath (I wish I had this magic when I was in high school!)
  2. Gmail
  3. Pocket (save stories, media and more to look at later)
  4. Evernote (everyone loves this, but I’ve never tried it. Is it good?)
  5. Clear (does anyone have this? What are your thoughts?)

Lip balm?

-Maybelline Baby Lips

-Perfectly Posh chapsticks

-Burt’s Bees lip balm

-Carmex

-Eos lip balm

YouTubers/Channels you should be watching

*Marina Shut Up (a feminist vlogger)

*Nerdist

*The Vlogbrothers (but of course).

*Akilah Hughes

*The Brain Scoop

(and so many more!)

5 awesome smoothies

Alright, I hope you check some of the things above-you might discover something you love!

This post took me awhile to write so next one will be more writing and not lists probably 😉

twmwxutl7sdji
gif source

 

cover image of excited 10.

One thought on “A thing (where I make lists)

Leave a Reply

