goals · inspiration · writing

The Creative Post (kinda)

The teddy bear she’s holding is losing its fuzz, but she clings tightly to it nonetheless. It’s kind of meaningless how she does this, but she knows how they can’t even begin to comprehend what it means to lose someone so close and so loving even as you lie next to someone who you love now, but don’t really know why as it reminds you of the past.

The fuzz is soft.

***

I recently met someone who asked if I was creative. My immediate answer was “yes, yes I am.” Obviously, I have this blog and all that. But, on a daily basis I don’t know how “creative” I really am. I would like to think that reading books and writing things would help me to combat a lack of this but I’m not really worried about it too much. We’re all naturally creative people, that’s just a fact. I need to find some science related to this, but when I do I will get back to you. We all want our best selves out there (Instagram models looking at you) even though that isn’t our true selves. Is that creativity? No, not in the case of social media because memes are not original after the 70th time (I know, Damn Daniel amirite?) and you move onto the next exciting thing-which isn’t really that exciting but we make it into something worthwhile.

Definition of creativity from Merriam-Webster: The ability the make things or think of new ideas.

lsnqpyqgrqwrs
gif source

I write this blog, with ideas that I think of on my own. Because I’m trying to maintain that level of creativity amongst all the crazy social media I’m surrounded in. It works. Unplugging also helps. I’m not a big social media hoarder, but if I’m at an event I can do all the things on all the apps.

vwjijr7v4diqq
gif source

But, suffice to say I am a creative person with heart. And, though I don’t know you, I would like to believe that you are as well.

Thanks for reading this hodgepodge of a blog post, that focuses on one central thing at its core but then not really.

ndmnccbotw7k
gif source

 

Leave a Reply

