goals · personal · writing

That extra push

Flor_GDFL_03

{“Flor GDFL 03” by Luis Miguel Bugallo Sánchez (Lmbuga Commons)(Lmbuga Galipedia)Publicada por/Publish by: Luis Miguel Bugallo Sánchez – Own work. Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons – https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Flor_GDFL_03.JPG#/media/File:Flor_GDFL_03.JPG}

Do you know what is upsetting? Deciding that I can do something, trying it and finding myself failing terribly at that very thing. It’s one of those things that makes me get down on myself, but I try to remember that my mistakes are a part of my larger picture of life.

So, I did some applying this year. Found myself in the same boat as I was in a few years back. I looked back to my love of fitness to point me towards a career path. I tried to find the time to write. I made myself write something random or a story for a while, then sort of forgot about it. Then, I decided that I was taking a jump into something just after one webinar. Teaching ESL is still very new to me, mostly because I haven’t done a lot of teaching yet but I hope to in the next year. I also hope to travel somewhere to teach, to explore, and to learn. Mostly, I want to go places to help myself out of the hole I found myself in. So, I’m pushing myself through.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 

“Schneelandschaft” by Kofler Jürgen – self made by Juko. Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons – https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Schneelandschaft.JPG#/media/File:Schneelandschaft.JPG

It’s nice to say that I would like to end up with someone with money. Someone that has it all figured out. But, not really at the same time. I want to live for myself and while I can’t say I’m struggling or crying myself to sleep every night (there have been a few though)-I know how to deal with some of the curveballs life throws my way. Not all the curveballs; can’t say I’m all the way to knowing the trick to that yet but thankfully I have a strong support system as well.

I hope that as you read this and think about your past achievements and what you would like to achieve in the future, you remember that no one knows you better than yourself.

I don’t you and you don’t me, so this much I can say is true enough for most.

**your smile is upside down :)**

Leave a Reply

