books · goals · media · writing

Quiet time is my favorite time

It’s been awhile. But, I tend to forget about writing posts in advance and just go with it. Should I stop doing that? Yeah, I should probably write up some posts and schedule them up. I need some ideas, but I’ve also got some ideas for posts that could be longer in nature.

I’m also sort-of doing nanowrimo, but I don’t really care about making the end goal of 50,000 words just as long as I remember to write at least something. Yeah, the story doesn’t make sense but whatever. Then, there’s the online class I’m doing which just pushed the course load up in the last few weeks (like I have nothing else going on). But, right now this is “the me” writing time and I love it.

via GIPHY

There is no point to this post exactly, but maybe I need more friends? I’m working on that one. However, making and cultivating those lasting relationships could take a little more effort. I want to be able to find someone who I not only get along with, but want to hang out with. I do realize though that at the end of the day it will still just be me. Hanging out with myself. Reading a book, writing, or watching a tv show. Quiet time is my favorite time.

Would it be safe to assume that many bloggers are not the biggest talkers anyway? Well, not all but most. I should do more book posts or at least make a better book blog. Anything to get me writing. However, I want to talk about the issues that matter too. Like, race. Or, what is normal? I’m interested in the subjects of: Many things. Mostly, I want to be able to have a dialogue online. Yes, I can write a post on medium and yes I might just do that. But, who am I that matters? At this point that is not relevant because while my voice is small it does matter.

via GIPHY

So, books for the rest of the week or at least that’s what I’ll say right now.

One thought on “Quiet time is my favorite time

Leave a Reply

