life · personal

Beginning to see a Small Light

I’m pretty busy these days with the online classes I’m taking. My organizational skills probably play a part in keeping me sane, but of course I could always be more organized or more thoughtful about what I do. This is the planner I need to get. This is the book I need to read to change and declutter. 

In case you didn’t click on any of those links, because I don’t know you like pictures being in your face or something see below.

There is also a downloadable blank version, because the creator gets it: Not everyone is going to be able to pay for it.

Then I’m busy teaching/co-teaching/observing ESL classes in a church. This to fulfill practicum hours, though its looking like I will maybe come back to help when I am done with hours because they’re all such nice people and I don’t mind it. The volunteer opportunities are plentiful and of course that means the jobs are few- but I’ve come across some that I will throw my hat into.

The problem with me is that I won’t do just anything. But, I haven’t lost all hope just yet. In fact, it’s looking like I just might make it through the long and arduous journey. What is the journey you ask? Well I don’t really know either, I was sort of hoping you did.

I’m not really stressed though. Stress just breeds worry and worry build tension. I do my best to stay calm. To meditate. To do yoga. Pilates, whatever. Anything to get me out of my mind, if only for a few minutes.

I hope you take the time to do the same today. Maybe you’ll see a Small Light as well or maybe you’ve already found it.

Leave a Reply

