goals · life · personal

Turning onto the Routine Boulevard

I guess I have been busy and summer has passed me by. Goodbye muggy days, goodbye mosquitoes, goodbye long, long days. Who am I kidding, none of those things are going away at least not for awhile. July was the hottest month on record, like ever so I am glad for somewhat cooler weather.

That’s not what this post is about though. The ESL thing is coming along for me. Not, I’m not learning English, I’m teaching. Teaching is such a method that varies from each person. There is no right or wrong way to teach any given lesson, which is something I am learning in my course. I have always been a proponent of education and its exciting and somewhat frightening to realize that I am going to be a part of that. It’s all a learning process.

This has all got me thinking of the risks we’re afraid to take and the things we take for granted because we overthink it.

So no more self-loathing or hating. I want to be more interesting and post more so look for more this month.

Do I make sense? No, well I should get off the internet then. I probably won’t but you can be sure that if I do I’ll be reading a book.

I’m going to share two films trailers that I want to see, not because they’re lgbt or anything but they seem interesting. Some films do this storyline right, others not so much (also Robin Williams). Unfortunately, the latter seems to have gotten bad reviews so eh I don’t know. (I take a good review seriously, because why waste my time otherwise. I can always just watch the Doctor save the world again.)

Also: I can’t/don’t really know how to change the size of YouTube videos put in posts. They seem ginormous, but I suppose they would still be rather large even if I tried to change the size. 

Leave a Reply

