life · new things · personal

Trying something new-ish

As I’ve probably written on this blog before, I’m still looking for employment somewhere. Trying my best not to lose hope. If nothing else, I’ll volunteer someplace and see what happens. But, it’s May now so onto actually putting some effort into it.

I’m trying this new thing called the vegan easy challenge, though I was going to try the 30-Day Vegan Challege but opted for the first since it was free and it didn’t seem like much of sacrifice. When, I say sacrifice I mean it though because giving up things like dairy and finding vegan baking ideas seems like a much larger task than it seems. There is also hand-delivered meals through 22- Days Nutrition. The truth is stepping away from those vital nutrients can be a bit harder to strangle yourself away from. Since I normally already eat healthfully and do my best to eat clean, I don’t see this as terribly hard minus the no cheese part. But, a part of me is still willing to try. Honestly, if it doesn’t work out now maybe I’ll do the challenge later in life (later, like when I have a job and a home of my home and such). If anything, I’ll probably eat clean and maybe focus on more paleo friendly recipes.

Raspberry and Blueberry Kale Salad (from Driscoll's) Source: http://www.driscolls.com/recipes/view/7301/Raspberry-and-Blueberry-Kale-Salad
Raspberry and Blueberry Kale Salad (from Driscoll’s)
Source: http://www.driscolls.com/recipes/view/7301/Raspberry-and-Blueberry-Kale-Salad
Quinoa Wrap with black beans, feta, and avocado (not fully vegan but can be mixed around to something similar) from marinmamacooks.com Source: http://www.marinmamacooks.com/2014/01/quinoa-wrap-with-black-beans-feta-and-avocado/
Quinoa Wrap with black beans, feta, and avocado (not fully vegan but can be mixed around to something similar) from marinmamacooks.com
Source: http://www.marinmamacooks.com/2014/01/quinoa-wrap-with-black-beans-feta-and-avocado/
Recipe from marinmamacooks.com See original post link above.
Recipe from marinmamacooks.com
See original post link above.

Anyway, I’m trying. Also, trying to keep that fitness routine and change it up from time to time. Things I want to do this week include: Signing up for fitness instructor training course (or at the very least getting more info.), signing up for a few classes, giving my time to a local organization. Yeah, I might say this every week and I don’t know if it’s because my sister came back from college for summer but there’s no reason to be doing nothing or at least no wasting time. No more.

If you can’t tell from this post, I do love kale. On that note, if you’re a type who tries anything that celebrities do or say is cool and you maybe like Kendrick Lamar and salad, then try this salad technically named after one of his songs. So, I’m trying out new things I find with kale, because I didn’t always love it heck I may have even been afraid to try it for a while. Whatever, I took the plunge one day and never looked back (sorry for the dramatics there). I don’t hate it though. We’re friends, but not as tight as me and strawbs, those are my fav.

Source: http://giphy.com/gifs/parks-and-recreation-amy-poehler-leslie-knope-r3VyH9EJwCYTe
Source: http://giphy.com/gifs/parks-and-recreation-amy-poehler-leslie-knope-7v9zKJvHPEJqM

This was kind of a me post, writing some things that might happen and hoping for something else. you were inspired or want to try something new because of this post then yay for you. Maybe I’ll do more posts like these, with food and such. Or maybe I won’t.

Leave a Reply

