life · writing

It’s a bit of a process

I would like to say I’m close to having a job, but I’m afraid it is quite the opposite. You see, I have this problem where I don’t always take chances when I know that I really should be grabbing at every chance that comes my way.

I think I’ve become a bit lazy. This is a bad thing to post maybe, but here I am. Posting it. I’m thinking I won’t post this the day I’m writing it (Wed.) because of what I’m about to to do tomorrow though who can really tell since the people that matter don’t read this blog anyway (honestly hope not). {Edit: I forgot that today was Friday and woah, it’s the end of week, weird but I don’t do anything anyway and yesterday was definitely Thurs. because I had that thing and ok I’m just going to stop now.}

Source: http://gph.is/1E2ssrH

It’s fine though. I can’t do everything at once. I’m not superhuman and I really don’t know all the things. I like to think of myself as somewhat organized what with a notebook I have for organizing workouts and what to do for the day (mostly all I do on these things is the workouts, then it’s whatever I’ll try to squeeze in writing time though). I’m a bit of a crazy, who doesn’t know what she’s doing, but I hope that’s ok with you at least right now. It’s ok with me so yeah obviously. Not everything happens all at once, but I wish that life would hurry up and give me the chances I want to succeed sometimes.

Trying to be organized.
Trying to be organized.

If you’re still reading this, then great since I don’t really know what else to write. See, trying to be creative and being creative are two different things. Writing is hard, no matter which way you slice it and I’m not one to use idioms like that.

I hope the next week will bring productivity, maybe another job offer (who knows right?), the chance to volunteer somewhere, and the goal from me to be more proactive. I can’t complain and sit idle waiting for things to happen. I already know this, but I write about it anyway. I guess it helps.

If you’re not sure where your going (like me) then just try to do SOMETHING. It helps to not let yourself just waste away or be idle. For encouragement, just remember some advice from my girl Taylor:

Source: http://gph.is/1aUVWKB
Leave a Reply

