goals · journalism · media · personal

Finding that objective

I’m really bad at posting. I’m going to just queue up some posts, at least then this blog will be a little more active (not that it isn’t). There’s been a lot going on, though but I’m trying when I can to take time to breathe and read/write.

via theBerry

With the prospect of grad school approaching ever quickly, I know my free time will be limited. Any other free time will ultimately be spent working towards my thesis project. Which (while still somewhat tentative) looks at bringing light to students that may not be able to afford school along with students that can in impoverished and low-income communities. Fostering the dialogue that citizen journalism can allow for ordinary people to contribute to their community in a meaningful way. Honestly, I have no idea either. So, I should probably be working on that right? Probably, but my mind likes to wander.

Presumably, I still have some time to make this statement more formal and pronounced. With definite examples of how I would put my thoughts into actions. This post is actually reminding me of doing that. There’s obviously still some work that needs to be done and some research that will need to go into it.

Is there anyone else who is or has struggled to discover what their thesis will focus on? Like, I’m talking masters here. I feel like there are people who know exactly what it is they plan to work on and have no qualms about their thesis topics. Maybe you’re thinking why am I even doing this if I don’t know why? Well, I thought about pursuing a masters for some time. The idea of a masters alone just took some thought, not simply what would happen during that time.

A lot of things to think about. Besides a thesis, I’ll likely be going off on assignments or projects to various locations in the city I will be in. Plus, I will be moving into a new apartment. I will need to learn how to take the train around, but I’ll find someone to guide me I suppose. I’m hoping to hear from the school soon about who my roomates will be. Then, I also want to read so many books before I even start the program, so it’s going to be a tough time. It’s going to be a busy summer, but I’m going to take the time when I can to read/write what I want because that’s when I am most relaxed.

Leave a Reply

