changes · life

Closing books

It’s almost the end of the year. That’s weird, right? I might have mentioned before that I felt that this year was such a waste, but it’s worth mentioning again. This year was a waste.

On a somewhat brighter note, looking to the months ahead I might be moving out of here soon. Like out of state. This is a big deal, but I’m not really thinking about that right now. My mind is thinking about packing (for my holiday trip) but instead I’m here blogging. Anyway, thinking back on the year is what people seem to do around this time like they have to grasp on the remaining pieces of the year. What’s the point, though? It’s over, it doesn’t matter anymore. I didn’t find a good job before the holidays, but that only means I need to get out of where I am. Try a change of scenery, try something else. I don’t really know what else to do. I’ve read a lot this year. Like, so much.
A topic I’ve read a lot is dystopian fiction, because it just interests me. It makes you think about a future that might never happen, like an alternate reality.

So, a new year might mean starting over. It might mean taking the chance to do something different than what I normally do. It might make me jump step out of my comfort zone. I’m not a perfect being, but I say that all the time. No one is and we all know that.

Anyway, I don’t know when my next post will be but keep reading and keep striving to live each day. Reach for more, even if you don’t know where more can be found.

I made a playlist about dystopian related fiction, but if you don’t have spotify you can’t hear anything. So, I’ll just say it was a blend of different things.

My book for this year is closed right now, I hope that my next book will be just as awesome.

(This is not necessarily my last post of the year, just possibly last post before the holidays).

Leave a Reply

