life · writing

Taking on new writing adventures

I’ve told myself that I want to write in this blog every day this week. Mostly because I don’t know when I’ll be able to update it again. I’m doing nanowrimo this year and I’m ready to have my heart ripped out because yeah, it’s going to be ripped out. I already know.

I have written an outline, so I guess I shouldn’t be like too freaked out. But, I am. I don’t think I have written like creatively in a long time and that is about to kill me. I have to say though that it will be a challenge, but one that I am willing to take. I do think I want to blog about it (like, say at the end of the week or something if I can), but I make no promises. Obviously, I still have books I want to read as well which I am not putting off because well books are awesome. Plus, I’ll probably still be watching my tv shows and working out when possible (if nothing else, then def going to keep up with the Blacklist because omg). But, that’s all I have to say about that because writing without reading is just crazy talk.

via tumblr

No, for real though, but my book list is like higher than my to-do list. That might just be me ignoring some of the things I have to do, but whatever books are books and I just love to read them.

via tumblr

So while I give myself up to the dreaded month of November, I also give way to attempting to write a novel in a month. This, to me sounds very awesome and to be honest I’m very excited about doing it. It should be fun, but also terrifying. So yay.

via tumblr

Here I go I guess. I’m not starting directly at midnight though. I don’t really work or go to school, so I’m going to make good use of tomorrow (or try to). For now I read.

**Also, I hope to do a second part to my last post about guns in America, the story I’m writing this month follows something along this theme (I just can’t escape it).

Oh and if there’s anyone out there doing nano this year, best to you!

via tumblr
Leave a Reply

