family · life

Still trying to make sense of life

So, I guess summer is over. It was pretty good, but now I guess I have nothing to get back to further illustrating the point that I need to figure out what my plans are. And sooner, rather than later. Writing in here probably helps to make me write, but I don’t do it enough. Going to try, but I always say that and nothing happens.

It was a good summer though, I will say that. I had a lot of family visit, then it was Ramadan, then I went to the mountains with my family oh and don’t forget the trips to Chicago as well. Yea, it was def enjoyable. I actually look back on the past few months and smile because (not that it was worry free) it was just a good time and a lot of good memories were made. I will get back into things. It takes time, but I’m trying. I am (sorta).

What I want is there to be some book with all the answers, but that will never exist and there will never be any app that comes close. All I have to do is take a step back and decide what I want. No holding back. First of all, I should keep writing. Second of all, keep applying. Third of all, get out there and explore places. I’m not getting anywhere by just staying at home. Lastly, don’t think too hard about the future (a hard one). These are all things I want to do in the next few months, in addition to finishing some last grad school applications (should already be done but whatever). Who says that summer is the only time when one can be happy and in their element? No one. I’m changing the rules.

I hope I do what I write sometimes.

Leave a Reply

