life

Giving up is too easy

It’s something to know that you can do whatever you set your mind to, but another entirely to actually believe this. I don’t really know what I believe anymore, but I’m trying the best I can not to be a failure in life.

This is easier said than done, especially when thoughts of hopelessness keep creeping back into your mind. It leaves one feeling desperate for answers. For a way out somehow. I want to go someplace new, try something different. But, at the same time I don’t really want to be alone. Being alone is just so blah. It is a great way to lead one into depression. I remember I lived alone for awhile, but it never lasted all that long. Because, let’s be real life is nothing is you have no one to share in those special moments with. No one cares that you failed something or forgot to do something. But, no one said anyone had to be alone.

At this point, I think people are probably aware that giving up leads to nowhere. Nowhere new and nowhere they want to go. The idea is to know what you want and just go after it. It’s a lot easy to just think about it, then go out and do it though. I’m an example of that. But, I won’t say that I’m not trying. Nothing is meant to last, just the same way that nothing is meant to feel so overpowering over another either.

Live on.

Leave a Reply

